Skip links

Special Projects

MTCP Programme


THE MALAYSIAN TECHNICAL COOPERATION PROGRAM (MTCP) was first initiated at the First Commonwealth Heads of Government Regional Meeting (CHOGRM) for Asia Pacific Region in Sydney in February 1978. It was officially launched on 7 September 1980 at the 2nd CHOGRM in New Delhi, India, to signify Malaysia’s commitment to South-South Cooperation, in particular Technical Cooperation among Developing Countries (TCDC).

The MTCP emphasizes the development of human resources through the provision of training in various areas which are essential for a country’s development such as public administration, good governance, health services, education, sustainable development, agriculture, trade and investment promotion, ICT and banking. As of 31st December 2020, 34,400 participants from 144 recipient countries have benefited from the various programmes offered under the MTCP. For more information at MTCP website:

2021 will be the eight (8) years of CIDBH being appointed as the provider / expert Training Institution by Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia (MOFA).

The objectives of MTCP are :

  • To share Malaysia’s development experience with other developing countries;
  • To strengthen bilateral ties with developing countries;
  • To promote South-South Cooperation (SSC) ; and
  • To promote technical cooperation among developing countries


YearCourseMediumTraining DateApplication Closing DateBrochureOnline Application
2021Revolutionizing the Malaysian Construction Sector (IR 4.0)Online Training1 - 5 April 2021
(ASEAN Region)
1 March 2021DownloadREGISTER
2021Revolutionizing the Malaysian Construction Sector (IR 4.0)Online Training8 - 12 April 2021
(Middle East Region)
15 March 2021DownloadREGISTER
2021Revolutionizing the Malaysian Construction Sector (IR 4.0)Online Training31 May - 4 June 2021
(Africa Region)
30 April 2021DownloadREGISTER


YearCourse TitleTraining DateApplication Close DateBrochurePhoto
2019Mix Developments Projects – Sharing Success Stories & Best Practices
29th July – 7th August 2019
26th May 2019
2019Development of Physical Infrastructure in Malaysia1st – 10th July 201919th May 2019VIEW
2017Construction Skills Training Program4th – 13th September 201721st July 2017VIEW
2016Train the Trainer –Construction Skills Training Program18th – 27thJuly 201630th May 2016
2016Smart Way to Build Industrialised Building System27th September 201619th August 2016


Application should be made using the prescribed MTCP forms available at:

The application must be completed and endorsed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs / Focal Points responsible MTCP Programme in the applicant’s country, then submitted through the applicant’s Government with Note Verbale to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Malaysia via the nearest Malaysian High Commission / Embassy.

Incomplete and/or unendorsed forms will not be processed.


  • Selected Government Officials and Technical Experts from the Ministries/Governmental Agencies involved in the planning, design, coordination and managing mixed development projects (construction related organization)
  • Possess education at least Degree level and have at least 5 years working experience in the field related to the programme;
  • Must demonstrate a good command of spoken and written English;
  • Have not participated in any MTCP programme previously;
  • Participant to ensure provision of having strong & stable internet connectivity of minimum 3G internet speed and with appropriate gadget (proper desktop/laptop) at participating country.


Applicants can either approach their respective Malaysian Official Representative or email to the following address:

CIDB Holdings Sdn Bhd
Training & Collaboration Division
Level 22, Menara Dato’ Onn, Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC)
No.45, Jalan Tun Ismail, 50480 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603-4042 8880 (ext 142, 143)
Fax: 603-4042 2880



Officer in Charge

For more details, kindly refer MTCP Official portal at

List of Countries


1. Brunei Darussalam

2. Indonesia

3. Myanmar

4. Singapore

5. Vietnam

6. Cambodia

7. Lao People’s Democratic   Republic

8. Philippines

9. Thailand


1. Bahrain

2. Iraq

3. Kuwait

4. Oman

5. Qatar

6. Syrian Arab Republic

7. Yemen Arab Rep

8. Iran

9. Jordan

10. Lebanon

11. Palestinian Territory

12. Saudi Arabia

13. United Arab Emirates


1. Angola

2. Botswana

3. Cameroon

4. Central African Republic

5. Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The

6. Djibouti

7. Eritrea

8. Gabon

9. Ghana

10. Guinea-Bissau

11. Lesotho

12. Madagascar

13. Mali

14. Mauritius

15. Namibia

16. Nigeria

17. Sao Tome And Principe

18. Seychelles

19. Somalia

20. South Sudan

21. Swaziland

22. Togo

23. Zambia

24. Benin

25. Burkina Faso

26. Cape Verde

27. Comoros

28. Cote Divoire

29. Equatorial Guinea

30. Ethiopia

31. Gambia

32. Guinea

33. Kenya

34. Liberia

35. Malawi

36. Mauritania

37. Mozambique

38. Niger

39. Rwanda

40. Senegal

41. Sierra Leone

42. South Africa

43. Sudan

44.Tanzania, United Republic Of

45. Uganda

46. Zimbabwe


1. Algeria

2. Libya

3. Tunisia

4. Egypt

5. Morocco